Dryad’s Signature Flowers

Make sure to check out Metal Ink’s Love Hurts So Good Sale, which has been extended through February 21st. Get 40% off of your favorite tattoo inspired tees! Use sales code “milove” at checkout for this great discount. Plus, free shipping for orders of $70 or more. This is too good to pass up! See all the great deals at http://www.metalinkshop.com/shop.

******************************************

Hello there Metal Inksters!

My name is Dryad and I’m in the running for February Maiden of the Month. I thought I’d share a quick rundown of my favorite tattoo.

Dryad for Metal Ink

Dryad for Metal Ink

When I lived in New York City, I wanted a bigger tattoo than any of the ones I already had. I took my idea to the artist, and we spent a lot of time talking about colors, placement, and all that fun stuff. I definitely wanted it to reach down my arm and across my breastbone far enough that you could at least see it peeking out of any shirt I was wearing. (I am definitely not one to hide my tattoos!)

3 sessions and 10 hours later, the flowers on my left shoulder were finished. After each session, people would tell me to stop because there’s no way it could look better. But I knew what I wanted, and I had chosen that particular artist because of her use of color. So there was no way I was stopping before I got it! I still get compliments on it almost daily, and I love wearing sleeveless shirts (like the one in my Metal Ink photos) to show it off.

Lots of people have asked what kind of flower it is, saying that they would like something similar, but unfortunately for them it was a custom creation by my artist. There will never be another tattoo like it. However, with your help I can win the February Maiden of the Month contest and maybe get a chance to design some clothing for Metal Ink that would feature my signature flowers!

Dryad for Metal Ink

Dryad for Metal Ink

Leave a Reply

