Is Sanity the Playground for the Unimaginative?

Make sure to check out Metal Ink’s Love Hurts So Good Sale, which has been extended through February 21st. Get 40% off of your favorite tattoo inspired tees! Use sales code “milove” at checkout for this great discount. Plus, free shipping for orders of $70 or more. This is too good to pass up! See all the great deals at http://www.metalinkshop.com/shop.

**************************************

Someone once said “Sanity is the playground for the unimaginative”. I’ve always liked that. Now, bear in mind I don’t want to live my life in a sanitarium, but that statement sums up parts of me. Everyone needs to be a little “crazy” sometimes, right?

My name is Serene Suicide. I became a SuicideGirl in late ’04, and am still actively modeling and blogging on there. I have always been considered “gothic”, but who wants to be pigeonholed? Yes SuicideGirls, come for the naked tattooed chicks, stay for the community….they are a funny, interesting bunch.

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

You can check out my profile at: suicidegirls.com/girls/Serene/

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

I love the idea of the whole Metal Ink site. From the modeling to the member drawings, to the community voting, I think it’s all around pretty cool. When they approached me for this Maiden contest, I was thrilled. I’ve never done any kind of “competition” before, and I’m up against some super hot chicks. So if you vote for me, be honest, it’s a honor to be nominated right? (o;

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

When I’m not dressing in crazy costumes for photo shoots, I do have a few things that keep me occupied. I paint and draw tattoo flash among other things, I play X-box, I throw knives (going on 13 years now!). I also make steam punk jewelry and sell it on Etsy.com under the name Alternate History Jewelry. The products mostly involve gears and antique watch parts. I also make hats, cuff links, tie tacks….etc. And I have an enormous soft spot for animals….I’m well known for bringing home strays and could use a little more room for my rescued animals.

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

I’ve done a few different types of performing, but I love to dance burlesque. Especially in a “vaudeville” type atmosphere. I was definitely in the circus in another life! I could have been a burlesque – knife throwing – macabre – tattooed lady!

Of course I HAVE to mention tattoos. I lost count of how many hours of work I have, but I believe it’s around 30. I just got a large Raven piece on my upper left arm that I LOVE! They truly give me a joy I cannot describe. I could not believe how much I started to like my body when I’d get large pieces. I love to design my own tattoos as well, then have the artist interpret it.

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Music is also hugely important to me. Top 10 fav. artists?

1. Nine Inch Nails

2. Massive Attack

3. Portishead

4. Tricky

5. Sneaker Pimps

6. P.J. Harvey

7. Leonard Cohen

8. A.F.I.

9. Depeche Mode

10. Lacuna Coil

That was hard…only 10. But you get the idea. (o;

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Movies? Taxi Driver, The Crow, Watchmen, Natural Born Killers…..tons more.

I am also addicted to white chocolate mocha’s, high heels, corsets, latex, anything vampire (I’m wearing fang veneers in my photos but you can’t quite see them). I am still on team Bill so far. I also collect antique medicine/poison bottles, knives, strange apothecaries, curios, and skulls for home decor. I love Halloween and if you visited my place, you would see that quite quickly. I mean, everybody has dozens of bleeding candles around their home, right?

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Well, I’ve blabbered on enough, thank you to anyone who read about boring little ‘ole me!

Have an awesome February!!

XoXo!!!
Serene Suicide

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Serene Suicide for Metal Ink

Leave a Reply

