CRASH, Model Road Warrior

MI: Do you like your moniker? It basically describes who you are, right?

C: Yeah, I travel a lot! I usually do about 2 shows a month, that’s really all my body can handle.

MI: What do you perform?

C: I do fetish shows.

MI: That’s awesome. We have a lot of Maidens who are performance artists in addition to being models.

C: There’s a lot of cute girls in the contest, and I’m really excited about competing for Maiden of the Month!

MI: What do you have tattooed on the backs of your thighs?

C: They’re letters, and it says evil on one thigh and cunt on the other. I love the word cunt, it’s a good word! I also have a back piece, and actually it’s the 3rd cover up I’ve had on my back. This guy started and before you know it he’s falling of the face of the planet, and then someone else finished it but it really wasn’t what I was going for. Lucky for me I was able to find Boom Bad Apple tattoo shop in Las Vegas. He’s the one who did what I have there now. I am very lucky—I had a full back piece that was already covered up.

MI: It looks like your back piece isn’t completely finished yet…

C: It looks like a dog bit me or someone shot me. But I love them, they’re my scars, part of my life. It’s from the suspension shows. I do so much damage to my tattoos, that my tattooer’s like, “why don’t you come back when you’re done with the shows?”

MI: Tell us about your suspension shows.

C: I think a lot of people, when they hear about the suspension thing, automatically think that there’s something sexual about it, or that I like pain.

MI: Like masochism.

C: Everyone has their own ideas. For me, it’s about pushing my limits, pushing my mind and body in extreme situations and overcoming it. I’ve been doing suspension for 4 years, not long. But I’ve been around the industry for a long time. I had a boyfriend 10 years ago who did it, and I’ve always had friends doing it. At one point, I was in this different place in my life, and I was like, fine, sure, fuck it, show me what it’s all about.

MI: And the rest is history?

C: I fell in love with it. And I found out I have a high tolerance for pain. Scars are just an unfortunate byproduct.

MI: Did modeling quickly follow?

C: I’ve only been doing it for 2 years. I never really wanted to be a model. I’m not really comfortable with the word, model.

MI: How did you get started?

C: I’d been doing this extreme performance art, and I was living in Columbus, OH. It’s crazy there! It’s the biggest Suicidegirls hub.

MI: Really? I always assumed it was Portland!

C: Anyway I was there, and it happened through friends’ photographers I was inspired by. They said, hey let’s take some pictures, and I was interested in creating beautiful images that I wanted to associate myself with. I wasn’t dying to be a model, some pretty girl in front of a camera. I got lucky, to make it into a job, and I love being around artists, truly creative people.

MI: Where did you do your shoot with Steve Prue, and how did you get connected with him?

C: Brooklyn, it was in Steve Prue’s studio, and it was the first set we ever took. He is just full of piss and vinegar and I love him. We were stalking each other online for a while. He was shooting with a girl friend of mine, and the entire time she was shooting with him, she was telling him how great I was and so he sent me a message on Twitter.

MI: Steve Prue’s a awesome photographer, and your set for Maiden of the Month is amazing, so good luck to you! And thanks for the interview!

One Response to “CRASH, Model Road Warrior”

  1. Amanda Rourke Says:

    Crash is so tasty!

Leave a Reply

